Pass Me Not

Verse 1:
Pass me not, O gentle Saviour,
Hear my humble cry:
While on others Thou art smiling,
Do not pass me by.

Refrain:
Saviour, Saviour, hear my humble cry,
While on others Thou art calling,
Do not pass me by.

Verse 2:
Let me at the throne of mercy
Find a sweet relief:
Kneeling there in deep contrition,
Help my unbelief.

Verse 3:
Trusting only in Thy merit,
Would I seek Thy face:
Heal my wounded, broken spirit,
Save me by Thy grace.

Verse 4:
Thou the Spring of all my comfort
More than life to me,
Whom have I on earth beside Thee?
Whom in Heav’n but Thee?

Fanny J. Crosby/W.H. Doane

Leave a Reply

