O Precious Word

Verse 1:
O precious word that Jesus said!
The soul that comes to Me,
I will in no wise cast him out,
Whoever he may be.

Whoever he may be,
Whoever he may be,
I will in no wise cast him out,
Whoever he may be.

Verse 2:
O precious word that Jesus said!
Behold, I am the Door;
And all who enter in by Me
Have life forevermore.

Have life forevermore,
Have life forevermore,
And all who enter in by Me
Have life forevermore.

Verse 3:
O precious word that Jesus said!
Come, weary souls oppressed,
Come take My yoke and learn of Me,
And I will give you rest.

And I will give you rest,
And I will give you rest,
Come take my yoke and learn of Me,
And I will give you rest.

Verse 4:
O precious word that Jesus said!
The world I overcame;
And they who follow where I lead
Shall conquer in My name.

Shall conquer in My name,
Shall conquer in My name,
And they who follow where I lead
Shall conquer in My name.

Fanny J. Crosby and Ira D. Sankey

Leave a Reply

