Rejoice in the Lord Alway

Verse 1:
O praise the Lord with heart and voice,
With God’s own word your doubts destroy;
Let those that trust in Thee rejoice,
Yes, let them shout for joy.

Refrain:
Rejoice, rejoice in the Lord,
rejoice in the Lord alway;
Rejoice, _________rejoice in the Lord,
and again I say, Rejoice!

Verse 2:
My life is hid with Thine, O Lord,
And sheltered from the world’s alarm;
Why should I sink beneath my load,
When leaning on Thine arm.

Verse 3:
For nothing anxious I shall be,
But praying to Thee in ev’rything,
With thanks for ev’ry gift from Thee,
My troubles all take wing.

Verse 4:
The joys that mem’ry turns to pain;
I leave for joys that never end;
My loss I count my richest gain,
For Christ His joy doth send.

Rev. Wilbur F. Crafts/James McGranahan

Leave a Reply

