God’s Time Now

Verse 1:
Choose I must and soon must choose
Holiness or heaven lose;
While what heaven loves I hate,
Shut for me is heaven’s gate.

Verse 2;
Endless sin means endless woe;
Into endless sin I go,
If my soul, from reason rent,
Takes from sin its final bent.

Verse 3:
As the stream its channel grooves,
And within that channel moves,
So doth habit’s deepest tide
Groove its bed, and there abide.

Verse 4:
Light obeyed increaseth light,
Light resisted bringeth night;
Who shall give me will to choose,
If the love of light I lose?

Verse 5:
Speed, my soul; this instant yield;
Let the Light its sceptre wield;
While thy God prolongeth grace,
Haste thee toward His holy face!

Joseph Cook/Ira D. Sankey

Leave a Reply

