I Need Thee Every Hour

Verse 1:
I need Thee ev’ry hour,
Most gracious Lord;
No tender voice like Thine
Can peace afford.

Refrain:
I need Thee, oh! I need Thee;
Ev’ry hour I need Thee:
O bless me, now, my Saviour!
I come to Thee.

Verse 2:
I need Thee ev’ry hour:
Stay Thou nearby:
Temptations lose their pow’r
When Thou art nigh.

Verse 3:
I need Thee ev’ry hour,
In joy or in pain:
Come quickly and abide,
Or life is vain.

Verse 4:
I need Thee ev’ry hour:
Teach me Thy will:
And Thy rich promises
In me fulfil.

Verse 5:
I need Thee ev’ry hour,
Most Holy One:
Oh, make me Thine indeed,
Thou blessed Son.

Annie S. Hawks/Robert Lowry

Leave a Reply

