Depth of Mercy

Verse 1:
Depth of mercy! can it be
Mercy still reserved for me?
Can my God His wrath forbear?
Me, the chief of sinners spare?
Me, the chief of sinners spare?

Verse 2:
I have long withstood His grace:
Long provoked Him to His face:
Would not hearken to His calls,
Grieved Him by a thousand falls,
Grieved Him by a thousand falls.

Verse 3:
Now, incline me to repent:
Let me now my sins lament:
Now my foul revolt deplore,
Look, believe, and sin no more,
Look, believe, and sin no more.

C. Wesley/F.W. Kücken/Arr. H.P. Main

Leave a Reply

