To Thee I Come

Verse 1:
Jesus, I come to Thee for light,
Restore to me my blinded sight,
And from my soul dispel the night–
Jesus, to Thee I come!
Jesus, to Thee I come!

Verse 2:
Jesus, I come–I cannot stay
From Thee another precious day;
I would Thy word at once obey–
Jesus, to Thee I come!
Jesus, to Thee I come!

Verse 3:
Jesus, I come–“just as I am,”
To Thee, the holy spotless Lamb;
Thou wilt my troubled spirit calm–
Jesus, to Thee I come!
Jesus, to Thee I come!

J.E. Gould

Leave a Reply

