My Saviour tells me so

Verse 1:
How do I know my sins forgiven?
My Saviour tells me so;
That now I am an heir of heav’n?
My Saviour tells me so.

Refrain:
Away with doubt, with fear,
When this by faith I know;
God’s word shall stand forevermore,
My Saviour tells me so.

Verse 2:
By trusting Christ the witness came,
My Saviour tells me so;
The pardon’s free in Jesus’ name,
My Saviour tells me so.

Verse 3:
Believe and thou shalt surely live,
My Saviour tells me so;
The Spirit’s witness God will give,
My Saviour tells me so.

Verse 4:
Though rough the way I shall endure,
My Saviour tells me so;
His sheep are ever kept secure,
My Saviour tells me so.

Verse 5:
How do I know I’ll live again?
My Saviour tells me so;
With Christ in glory I shall reign,
My Saviour tells me so.

El Nathan/James McGranahan

Leave a Reply

