Only a Little Way

Verse 1:
‘Tis only a little way on to my home,
And there in its sunshine forever I’ll roam;
While all the day long I journey with song,
O beautiful Eden, thou art my home.

Refrain:
‘Tis only a little way, only a little way,
‘Tis only a little way on to my home.

Verse 2:
‘Tis only a little way farther to go,
O’er mountain and valley where dark waters flow;
My Saviour is near with blessings to cheer,
His word is my guiding-star; why should I fear?

Verse 3:
‘Tis only a little way; there I shall see
The friends that in glory are waiting for me;
Their voices from home now float on the air,
They’re calling me tenderly, calling me there.

Fanny J. Crosby/W.H. Doane

Leave a Reply

