Christ, my All

Verse 1:
In the hour when guilt assails me,
On His gracious name I call,
Then I find the heavenly fullness,
Christ, my righteousness, my all.

Refrain:
All my song when standing yonder,
Shall be Christ, my joy, my all,
This shall ever be my anthem,
“Christ, my glory, Christ my all;”
This shall ever be my anthem,
“Christ, my glory, Christ my all.”

Verse 2:
In the night when sorrow clouds me,
And the burning teardrops fall,
Then I sing the song of patience,
Christ, my Brother and my all.

Verse 3:
In the day when this immortal
Shall fling off its mortal thrall,
Then my song of resurrection
Shall be Christ, my all in all.

Horatius Bonar/Geo.C. Stebbins

Leave a Reply

