Christ Liveth in Me

Verse 1:
As lives the flow’r within the seed,
As in the cone the tree,
So, praise the God of truth and grace,
His Spirit dwelleth in me.

Refrain:
Christ liveth in me,
(Christ liveth in me,)
Christ liveth in me,
(Christ liveth in me,)
O what a salvation this,
That Christ liveth in me!

Verse 2:
Once far from God and dead in sin,
No light my heart could see;
But in God’s word the light I found,
Now Christ liveth in me.

Verse 3:
As rays of light from yonder sun
The flow’rs of earth set free,
So life and light and love came forth
From Christ living in me.

Verse 4:
With longing all my heart is filled,
That like Him I may be,
As on the wond’rous tho’t I dwell,
That Christ liveth in me.

El Nathan/James McGranahan

Leave a Reply

