Lead me, Saviour

Verse 1:
Saviour, lead me, lest I stray, (lest I stray,)
Gently lead me all the way; (all the way;)
I am safe when by Thy side, (by Thy side,)
I would in Thy love abide. (love abide.)

Refrain:
Lead me, lead me,
Saviour, lead me, lest I stray;
Gently down the stream of time,
Lead me, Saviour, all the way.

Verse 2:
Thou the refuge of my soul (of my soul)
When life’s stormy billows roll, (billows roll,)
I am safe when Thou art nigh, (Thou art nigh,)
On Thy mercy I rely. (I rely.)

Verse 3:
Saviour, lead me, till at last, (till at last,)
When the storm of life is past, (life is past,)
I shall reach the land of day, (land of day,)
Where all tears are wip’d away. (wip’d away.)

F.M.D./Frank M. Davis

Leave a Reply

