I’m Going Home

Verse 1:
My heav’nly home is bright and fair,
Nor pain, nor death can enter there:
It’s glitt’ring tow’rs the sun outshine;
That heav’nly mansion shall be mine.

Refrain:
I’m going home, I’m going home,
I’m going home to die no more!
To die no more, to die no more,
I’m going home to die no more!

Verse 2:
My Father’s house is built on high,
Far, far above the starry sky;
When from this earthly prison free,
That heavenly mansion mine shall be.

Verse 3:
Let others seek a home below,
Which flames devour, or waves o’erflow;
Be mine a happier lot to own
A heavenly mansion near the throne.

Rev.Wm. Hunter/Wm. Miller

Leave a Reply

