Take Thou My Hand

Verse 1:
Take Thou my hand, and lead me–
Choose Thou my way;
“Not as I will,” O Father,
Teach me to say;
What though the storms may gather?
Thou knowest best;
Safe in Thy holy keeping,
There would I rest.

Verse 2:
Take Thou my hand, and lead me–
Lord, I am Thine;
Fill with Thy Holy Spirit
This heart of mine;
Then in the hour of trial
Strong shall I be–
Ready to do, or suffer,
Dear Lord, for Thee.

Verse 3:
Take Thou my hand, and lead me,
Lord, as I go;
Into Thy perfect image
Help me to grow;
Still in Thine own pavilion
Shelter Thou me;
Keep me, O Father, keep me,
Close, close to Thee.

Julia Sterling/Ira D. Sankey

Leave a Reply

