More of Jesus

Verse 1:
More of Jesus,
More of Jesus,
‘Tis the Christian’s yearning cry;
More of Jesus,
More of Jesus,
Only He can satisfy.

Verse 2:
More of Jesus,
More of Jesus,
While I tread earth’s weary ways;
More of Jesus,
More of Jesus,
Till in Heav’n I hymn His praise.

Verse 3:
More of Jesus,
More of Jesus,
O to feel His love each hour!
More of Jesus,
More of Jesus,
O to realize His power!

Verse 4:
More of Jesus,
More of Jesus,
In my weakness and my pain;
More of Jesus,
More of Jesus,
He can turn my loss to gain.

Verse 5:
More of Jesus,
More of Jesus,
Sorely do I need His grace;
More of Jesus,
More of Jesus,
When shall I behold His face?

M. Fraser/M.A.Sea.

Leave a Reply

