Our Refuge

Verse 1:
Jesus, Thou Refuge of the soul,
To Thy dear arms I flee;
From Satan’s wiles, from self and sin,
O make and keep me free.

Verse 2:
Tho’ clouds may rise, tho’ tempests rage,
Thou wilt my shelter be,
While with a steadfast heart and true,
My trust is stayed on Thee.

Verse 3:
No power on earth, or power below,
Can tear me from Thy side,
If ‘neath Thy shelt’ring wings of love,
Dear refuge, I abide.

Verse 4:
Not death itself, that last dread foe,
Can hold me with his chain;
Thro’ Christ, who conquered Death, I rise,
And life eternal gain.

Mrs. C. Warren/Hubert P. Main

Leave a Reply

