My God and my All

Verse 1:
While Thou, O my God, art my help and defender,
No cares can o’erwhelm me, no terrors appall;
The wiles and the snares of the world will but render
More lively my hope in my God and my all.

Refrain:
My God and my all,
My God, my all,
My treasure, my glory,
My God and my all.

Verse 2:
Yes, Thou art my refuge in sorrow and danger,
My strength when I suffer, my hope when I fall;
My comfort and joy in this land of the stranger,
My treasure, my glory, my God and my all.

Verse 3:
And when Thou demandest the life Thou hast given,
With joy will I answer Thy merciful call,
And quit this poor earth but to find Thee in heaven,
My portion forever, my God and my all.

Wm. Young/J.R. Murray

Leave a Reply

