What a Wonderful Saviour!

Verse 1:
Christ has for sin atonement made,
What a wonderful Saviour!
We are redeemed! the price is paid!
What a wonderful Saviour!

Refrain:
What a wonderful Saviour is
Jesus, my Jesus!
What a wonderful Saviour is
Jesus, my Lord!

Verse 2:
I praise Him for the cleansing blood,
What a wonderful Saviour!
That reconciled my soul to God!
What a wonderful Saviour!

Verse 3:
He cleansed my heart from all its sin,
What a wonderful Saviour!
And now He reigns and rules there-in;
What a wonderful Saviour!

Verse 4:
He walks beside me in the way,
What a wonderful Saviour!
And keeps me faithful day by day;
What a wonderful Saviour!

Verse 5:
He gives me overcoming power,
What a wonderful Saviour!
And triumph in each trying hour;
What a wonderful Saviour!

Verse 6:
To Him I’ve given all my heart,
What a wonderful Saviour!
The world shall never share a part;
What a wonderful Saviour!

E.A.H./Elisha A. Hoffmann

Leave a Reply

