A Home on High

Verse 1:
Beyond the light of setting suns,
Beyond the clouded sky,
Beyond where starlight fades in night,–
I have a home on high.

Refrain:
A mansion there, not made with hands,
A place prepared for me;
And while God lives, and angels sing,
That home my home shall be.

Verse 2:
Beyond all pain, beyond all care,
Beyond life’s mystery,
Beyond the range of time and change,–
My home’s reserved for me.

Verse 3:
Swift-flying worlds, their nights that roll
Far out on seas of light,
Will bring no darkness to my soul;
My home’s beyond the night.

Verse 4:
My sins and sorrows, strifes and fears,
I bid them all farewell;
High up amid th’ eternal years,
With Christ, my Lord, to dwell.

L.W. Mansfield/Geo.C. Stebbins

Leave a Reply

