Morning Lights

Verse 1:
When morning lights the eastern skies,
Thy mercy, Lord, disclose;
And let Thy loving kindness rise;
On Thee my hopes repose.

Refrain:
On Thee my hopes repose,
On Thee my hopes repose,
And let Thy loving kindness;
On Thee my hopes repose.

Verse 2:
Teach me the way where I should go;
I lift my soul to Thee;
Redeem me from the raging foe;
To Thee, O Lord, I flee.

Verse 3:
Because Thou art my God, I pray,
Teach me to do Thy will;
O lead me in the perfect way
By Thy good Spirit still.

Verse 4:
Revive me, Lord, for Thy great name,
And, for Thy judgment’s sake,
From all my woes, O Lord, reclaim,
My soul from trouble take.

Psalm 143/Will H. Young

Leave a Reply

