Whiter than Snow

Verse 1:
In Thy great loving kindness, Lord,
Be merciful to me;
In Thy compassions great blot out
All my iniquity.

Refrain:
Wash Thou me, yes, wash Thou me,
And then I shall be whiter than the snow,
I shall be whiter than the snow.

Verse 2:
O wash me thoroughly from sin;
From all my guilt me cleanse;
For my trangressions I confess;
I ever see my sins.

Verse 3:
‘Gainst Thee, Thee only have I sinned,
Done evil in Thy sight,
That when Thou speak’st Thou may be just,
And in Thy judging right.

Verse 4:
Behold, I in iniquity
My being first received;
And with a nature all corrupt
My mother me conceived.

Psalm 51/J.B. Herbert

Leave a Reply

