Even Me

Verse 1:
Lord, I hear of showers of blessing
Thou art scattering full and free–
Show’rs the thirsty land refreshing;
Let some droppings fall on me–
Even me,
Even me,
Let Thy blessing fall on me.

Verse 2:
Pass me not, O gracious Father,
Sinful tho’ my heart may be;
Thou might’st leave me, but the rather
Let Thy mercy fall on me–
Even me,
Even me,
Let Thy blessing fall on me.

Verse 3:
Pass me not, O tender Saviour!
Let me love and cling to Thee;
I am longing for Thy favor;
Whilst Thou’rt calling, oh, call me–
Even me,
Even me,
Let Thy blessing fall on me.

Verse 4:
Pass me not, O mighty Spirit!
Thou canst make the blind to see;
Witnesser of Jesus’ merit,
Speak the word of pow’r to me–
Even me,
Even me,
Let Thy blessing fall on me.

Verse 5:
Love of God, so pure and changeless;
Blood of Christ, so rich and free;
Grace of God, so strong and boundless;–
Magnify them all in me–
Even me,
Even me,
Let Thy blessing fall on me.

Verse 6:
Pass me not! Thy lost one bringing,
Bind my heart, O Lord, to Thee;
While the streams of life are springing,
Blessing others, oh, bless me–
Even me,
Even me,
Let Thy blessing fall on me.

Mrs.Eliz. Codner/Wm.B. Bradbury

Leave a Reply

