Christ Arose!

Verse 1:
Low in the grave He lay–Jesus my Saviour!
Waiting the coming day–Jesus my Lord!

Refrain:
Up from the grave He arose,
With a mighty triumph o’er His foes;
He arose a Victor from the dark domain,
And He lives forever with His saints to reign;
He arose! He arose!
Hallelujah! Christ arose!

Verse 2:
Vainly they watch His bed–Jesus my Saviour!
Vainly they seal the dead–Jesus my Lord!

Verse 3:
Death cannot keep His prey–Jesus my Saviour!
He tore the bars away–Jesus, my Lord!

R.L./Robert Lowry, D.D.

Leave a Reply

