Strong in Thy strength, O Jesus

Verse 1:
Strong in Thy strength, O Jesus,
Forth to Thy work I go,
Filled with Thy love so precious,
My life Thy praise must show.
I dare not dread the future,
I cannot fear the past:
Strong in Thy strength, O Jesus,
I must o’ercome at last.

Verse 2:
Nerved with Thy might, O Jesus,
I ev’rything can do;
Thou, who from sin doth cleanse us,
Canst keep us faithful too.
Surely I shall not falter,
I know I shall not fall;
Nerved in Thy strength, O Jesus,
I can, I must, do all.

Verse 3:
Filled with Thy love, O Jesus,
That tender love of Thine–
That love which did redeem us,
That wondrous love divine.
Thy love my heart o’erfloweth,
In love to all mankind:
Filled with Thy love, O Jesus,
I love for all can find.

Verse 4:
Filled with Thyself, O Jesus,
And all Thou hast for me,
Made one with Thee, so precious,
My all, O Jesus, Thine.
Filled with Thyself, O Jesus,
Hidden myself in Thee,
It is not I, but Jesus,
Who lives and reigns in me.

Fairelie Thornton/Ira D. Sankey

Leave a Reply

