I bring my sins to Thee

In verse 2, “fixed” is used in the sense of “unwavering”.

Verse 1:
I bring my sins to Thee,
The sins I cannot count,
That all may cleansed be
In Thy once open’d fount.
I bring them, Saviour, all to Thee,
The burden is too great for me.

Verse 2:
My heart to Thee I bring,
The heart I cannot read;
A faithless, wand’ring thing,
An evil heart indeed,
I bring it, Saviour, now to Thee,
That fix’d and faithful it may be.

Verse 3:
My life I bring to Thee,
I would not be my own;
O Saviour, let me be
Thine ever, Thine alone.
My heart, my life, my all I bring
To Thee, my Saviour, and my King!

Frances R. Havergal/Caryl Florio

Leave a Reply

