Memories of Galilee

Verse 1:
Each cooing dove and sighing bough,
That makes the eve so blest to me,
Has something far diviner now,
It bears me back to Galilee.

Refrain:
O Galilee, sweet Galilee,
Where Jesus loved so much to be,
O Galilee, blue Galilee,
Come, sing thy song again to me.

Verse 2:
Each flow’ry glen and mossy dell,
Where happy birds in song agree,
Thro’ sunny morn the praises tell,
Of sights and sounds in Galilee.

Verse 3:
And when I read the thrilling lore,
Of Him who walked upon the sea,
I long, oh, how I long once more
To follow Him in Galilee.

Robert Morris, L.L.D./Dr. H.R. Palmer

Leave a Reply

