I Know that my Redeemer Lives

Verse 1:
I know that my Redeemer lives,
And has prepared a place for me,
And crowns of victory He gives
To those who would His children be.

Refrain:
Then ask me not to linger long
Amid the gay and thoughtless throng.
For I am only waiting here
To hear the summons: “Child, come home,”
For I am only waiting here
To hear the summons:”Child, come home.”

Verse 2:
I’m trusting Jesus Christ for all,
I know His blood speaks for me;
I’m list’ning for the welcome call
To say: “The Master waitheth thee!”

Verse 3:
I’m now enraptured with the tho’t,
I stand and wonder at His love–
That He from heav’n to earth was brought
To die, that I might live above.

Verse 4:
I know that Jesus soon will come,
I know the time will not be long,
Till I shall reach my heavenly home,
And join the everlasting song.

Rev. H.A. Merrill, alt./Geo. C. Stebbins

Leave a Reply

