No. 21 Love Divine

Verse 1:
Oh, love divine and wondrous deep,
How strong that Shepherd’s claim,
Who not alone doth lead His sheep,
But calleth each by name;
His voice we hear and follow all,
His guiding steps and gracious call,
Whose voice we hear and follow all,
His guiding steps and gracious call.

Verse 2:
I sought His blessed face alone,
Bowed down with sin and shame;
He met me there in loving tone,
He called for me by name;
And weary with my fruitless quest,
I told Him all and thus found rest,
And weary with my fruitless quest,
I told Him all and thus found rest.

Verse 3:
Now gently guiding safe along,
His care remains the same,
Whose love appeareth tenfold strong,
Who knows His own by name;
And leads from out the shadows gray,
His ransom’d up to perfect day,
And leads from out the shadows gray,
His ransom’d up to perfect day.

F.H. Converse/W.F. Sherwin

Leave a Reply

