No. 28 Give Me Jesus

The spelling of “fulness” in the refrain is as it appears in the hymnal.

Verse 1:
Take the world, but give me Jesus,–
All its joys are but a name;
But His love abideth ever,
Thro’ eternal years the same.

Refrain:
Oh, the height and depth of mercy,
Oh, the length and breadth of love,
Oh, the fulness of redemption,
Pledge of endless life above.

Verse 2:
Take the world, but give me Jesus,
Sweetest comfort of my soul;
With my Savior watching o’er me,
I can sing, tho’ billows roll.

Verse 3:
Take the world, but give me Jesus,
Let me view His constant smile;
Then throughout my pilgrim’s journey
Light will cheer me all the while.

Fanny J. Crosby/Jno. R. Sweney

Leave a Reply

