No. 43 Wonderful Love

Verse 1:
‘Tis love, ’tis love, ’tis wonderful love!
‘Twas God’s great love for me,
That sent the Savior from above,
My sacrifice to be!

Refrain:
Wonderful, wonderful love,
Wonderful, wonderful love,
That sent the Savior from above,
My sacrifice to be.

Verse 2:
‘Tis love, ’tis love, ’tis wonderful love!
That fills my soul today;
‘Tis love that follows where I rove,
That seeks me when I stray.

Verse 3:
‘Tis love, ’tis love, ’tis wonderful love!
That casteth out all fear,
‘Tis love that doth my song approve,
And whispers, “I am near.”

Verse 4:
‘Tis love, ’tis love, ’tis wonderful love!
Will take me home at last,
To sing love’s praise thro’ endless days,
When trials are all past.

Rev. J.B. Atchinson/T. Martin Towne

Leave a Reply

