No. 62 No Friend Like Jesus

Verse 1:
There’s no friend like Jesus, so wondrously kind,
No friend like my Savior for me;
More joy than in all else in Jesus I find,
Thro’ Jesus alone I am free.

Refrain:
There’s no friend like Jesus,
Oh, trust Him today,
A friend unto sinners is He:
Your sins He will pardon, your guilt take away,
And Jesus your best friend will be.

Verse 2:
There’s no friend like Jesus, in Him I abide,
And find His companionship sweet,
My joy and my sorrow to Him I confide,
And in Him find comfort complete.

Verse 3:
There’s no friend like Jesus, He’s ever the same,
So gentle and loving and true;
Oh, trust in His promise, believe on His name,
There’s no friend like Jesus for you.

A.W.H./A.W. Hare

Leave a Reply

