No.67 He First Loved Me

Verse 1:
May I learn from day to day,
Love’s sweet lesson to obey;
Sweeter lesson cannot be,
Loving Him who first loved me.

Refrain:
Loving Him who first loved me,
Loving Him who first loved me;
None so precious half can be,
Take the love I bring to Thee.

Verse 2:
With a joyous heart of love,
At Thy bidding may I move,
Prompt to trust and follow Thee,
Loving Him who first loved me.

Verse 3:
So may I rejoice to show
That I feel the love I owe,
Singing till that face I see,
Loving Him who first loved me.

Arranged/Chas. Edw. Pollock

Leave a Reply

