No. 70 I Will Arise

Verse 1:
I will arise and go to my Father,
For He will surely let me come in;
Tho’ of His love I am so unworthy,
He will forgive me, freely, my sin.

Refrain:
I will arise, I will arise,
And seek my Father’s face without delay;
I will arise, I will arise,
Here in my sins I’ll no longer stay.

Verse 2:
I will arise; oh, why should I tarry,
Living this life so mean and so low,
Eating these husks which satisfy never?
Filled is my heart with sorrow and woe.

Verse 3:
I will arise; ’tis folly to linger,
For I grow sinful while here I stay;
Soon it may be too late home to enter,
And I forever must stay away.

J.E.H./J.E. Hall

Leave a Reply

