No. 73 The Path I’m Walking

Verse 1:
In the path I’m walking,
Pleasant is the way,
Each day growing brighter,
Till the perfect day;
Oh, I love this highway,
Pathway of the just,
Christ is my companion,
In Him I will trust.

Refrain:
In this blessed pathway,
Christ is my delight,
Hand in hand we journey
Tow’rd the realms of light.

Verse 2:
In this pleasant pathway,
Walking will not tire,
Running will not weary,
As we mount up higher;
Blessed are the pilgrims,
Walking in this way,
Shining more and brighter,
Till the perfect day.

Rev. J.H. Atchinson/J.W. Bischoff

Leave a Reply

