No. 74 Jesus is With Me

Verse 1:
Sweet is the journey, bright is the way,
Leading me on to the mansions of day,
Tho’ts of His presence fill me with cheer;
I am so happy to have Jesus here.

Refrain:
Jesus is with me, Jesus is with me,
Sweetest communion with Him all the way,
Oh, how he loves me; oh, how I love Him,
Jesus, dear Jesus, is with me all day.

Verse 2:
Oh, to be ever close by His side,
Under His love all my worries to hide,
Knowing He always does what is best,
Trusting and loving I’m always at rest.

D.C.C./David C. Cook/Harmonized by T.M.T.

Leave a Reply

