No. 75: Take My Hand

Verse 1:
With my hand in that of Jesus,
I would joyful, joyful be,
Tho’ the clouds hang dark and heavy,
And the way I cannot see;
For the Lord will safely lead me
Thro’ the darkness into light;
In His own good time and pleasure,
He will make my pathway bright.

Refrain:
Take my hand, O blessed Jesus!
Guide me thro’ this world of care!
Bring me to the heav’nly mansions,
To enjoy the glory there.

Verse 2:
With my hand in that of Jesus,
I will trustful, trustful be,
I will be content and happy,
Knowing He will care for me;
Should all earthly friends forsake me,
Should all earthly joys depart,
I will still be calm and joyful,
I will trustful be of heart.

Rev. E.A. Hoffman/C.E. Pollock

Leave a Reply

