No. 86: I’ll Stand by My School

Verse 1:
I’ll pledge my heart, I’ll pledge my hand,
Beside my Sunday School to stand,
Its lessons I will learn with care,
And in its duties ever share.

Refrain:
This pledge I will take, my life by its rule,
God being my helper, I’ll stand by my school,
I’ll stand by my school, I’ll stand by my school,
God being my helper, I’ll stand by my school.

Verse 2:
I’ll pledge my heart, I’ll pledge my hand,
Beside my Sunday School to stand,
From day to day, from week to week,
The truths it teaches, I will seek.

Verse 3:
I’ll pledge my heart, I’ll pledge my hand,
Beside my Sunday School to stand,
And officers and teachers kind
In me a helper true shall find.

Verse 4:
I’ll pledge my heart, I’ll pledge my hand,
Beside my Sunday School to stand,
Nor will I tempted be to roam
From this my pleasant Sabbath home.

Belle Kellogg Towne/T. Martin Towne

Leave a Reply

