No. 95 Nothing Apart from Thee

(Old Air, “Juanita”)

Verse 1:
Jesus, Thy name I love,
All other names above,
Jesus, my Lord!
Jesus, my Lord!
Oh, Thou art all to me,
Nothing to please I see,
Nothing apart from Thee,
Jesus, my Lord.

Refrain:
Jesus, my Lord,
Nothing apart from Thee,
Jesus, my Lord,
Jesus, my Lord.

Verse 2:
When unto Thee I flee,
Thou wilt my refuge be,
Jesus, my Lord!
Jesus, my Lord!
What need I now to fear
What earthly grief or care,
Since Thou art ever near,
Jesus, my Lord.

Verse 3:
Surely Thou’ll come again,
I shall be happy then,
Jesus, my Lord!
Jesus, my Lord!
Then Thine own face I’ll see,
Then I shall like Thee be,
Then evermore with Thee,
Jesus, my Lord.

James George Deck/Arr. by T.M.T.

Leave a Reply

