No. 99: I am Longing to Be Free

Verse 1:
I am longing, precious Jesus,
For communion sweet with Thee;
I am longing for that union
For that perfect liberty;
I am longing, I am longing to be free.

Refrain:
Oh, I am longing to be free,
Yes, I’m longing to be free,
I am longing, precious Jesus, for Thee,
Oh, I am longing to be free,
Yes, I’m longing to be free,
I am longing, precious Jesus, for Thee.

Verse 2:
I have tasted of the sweetness
Of Thy presence in my heart;
And I want Thee with me ever,
With Thee, no more to part;
I am longing, I am longing to be free.

Verse 3:
Oh, I know that there is a freedom
Far away from earthly care;
When with Thee it’s always sunshine,
When with Thee it’s always fair;
I am longing, I am longing to be free.

D.C.C./David C. Cook/Harmonized by T.M.T.

Leave a Reply

