No. 112 Keep Me with Thee

Verse 1:
Keep me with Thee, O Lord,
Keep me with Thee;
Drawing from Thee my life,
Free from earth’s bitter strife,
Living with Thee, Lord,
Living with Thee.

Refrain:
Keep me with Thee, Lord,
Keep me with Thee;
In Thee abiding
Ever providing,
Thou art unfailing,
Keep me with Thee.

Verse 2:
Bearing the fruits of love,
Keep me with Thee;
Gentle each word I speak,
Pure ev’ry joy I seek,
Loving Thee ever,
Living with Thee.

Verse 3:
Thro’ me Thy life flow on,
Keep me with Thee’
Right be my ev’ry tho’t,
Loving, each deed thus wrought,
Flowing from Thee, Lord,
Flowing from Thee.

D.C.C./David C. Cook/Harmonized by T.M.T.

Leave a Reply

