No. 113 All for Thee

Verse 1:
Take my life and let it be
Ever, only, all for Thee;
Take my heart, it is thine own,
It shall be Thy royal throne.

Refrain:
All for Thee, all for Thee,
Precious Jesus, all for Thee;
Take myself, and I shall be
Ever, only, all for Thee.

Verse 2:
Take my lips and let them be
Fill’d with messages from thee;
Take my voice and let me sing
Always, only, for my King.

Verse 3:
Take my hands and let them move
At the impulse of Thy love;
Take my feet and let them be
Swift and beautiful for Thee.

Verse 4:
Take my intellect and use
Every pow’r as Thou shalt choose;
Take my love, my Lord, I pour
At Thy feet its treasure-store.

Verse 5:
Take my will and make it thine,
It shall be no longer mine;
Take my moments and my days,
Let them flow in endless praise.

Havergal, arr./T. Martin Towne

Leave a Reply

