No. 122

No title is given here, either. I know this hymn as “My Jesus I Love Thee” and it is one of my favorites.

Verse 1:
My Jesus, I love Thee,
I know Thou art mine,
For Thee all the follies
Of sin I resign;
My gracious Redeemer,
My Savior art Thou,
If ever I loved Thee,
My Jesus, ’tis now.

Verse 2:
I love Thee, because Thou
Hast first loved me,
And purchased my pardon
On Calvary’s tree;
I love Thee for wearing
The thorns on Thy brow;
If ever I loved Thee,
My Jesus, ’tis now.

Verse 3:
I will love Thee in life,
I will love Thee in death,
And praise Thee as long as
Thou lendest me breath;
And say when the death-dew
Lies cold on my brow,
If ever I loved Thee,
My Jesus, ’tis now.

Verse 4:
In mansions of glory
And endless delight,
I’ll ever adore Thee
In heaven so bright;
I’ll sing with the glittering
Crown on my brow,
If ever I loved Thee,
My Jesus, ’tis now.

London Hymn Book

Leave a Reply

