No. 128 Perfect in Thee

Old Air, “Oft in the Stilly Night”

Verse 1:
Alone thro’ Thee is victory,
Thou art my joy and crown;
Alone to Thee, the glory be,
To Thee be all renown.

Refrain:
To Thee, to Thee, the glory be,
To Thee, my Savior dear,
My soul goes singing all the way,
For Thou art all to me.

Verse 2:
My soul away to realms of day,
Would higher take its flight;
On Thee rely, still upward fly,
Thy love shall bear me right.

Verse 3:
It is Thy will, Thy blessed will,
That I should perfect be;
Thy love untold, shall me uphold,
My life be lost in Thee.

David C. Cook/Arranged by T.M.T.

Leave a Reply

