No. 131

No title is given for this hymn.

Verse 1:
What though the load be heavy,
What though the road be steep,
What though my feet grow weary,
Christ my soul will keep.
If what He asks seems grievous,
Yet will I quick obey,
For I am sure He loves me,
And will find a way.

Verse 2:
What though the hand grow weary,
What though the eye grow dim;
Jesus has bid me trust Him,
Cast all my care on Him;
So, in the dark and sunshine,
Close by my Savior’s side,
Yielding my hand to Jesus,
Trust Him as my guide.

Rev. L.F. Cole

Leave a Reply

