No. 148 I’ll Give My Heart to Thee

This has a four part chorus; soprano, alto, tenor and bass.

Verse 1:
Loving, I’ll go to the Savior’s side,
Blessed Jesus, He will provide!
And He will open the gates so wide,
To bid me enter in.

Refrain:
Yes, loving, I’ll go to Him,
All sorrows I’ll leave with Him;
My heart will I give to Him,
Christ, the Savior dear.


Yes, loving, I’ll go to Him
All sorrows I’ll leave with Him;
My heart will I give to Him,
Christ, the Savior dear.


Yes, loving, we’ll go to Him,
All sorrows we’ll leave with Him;
Glad hearts will we bring to Him,
Christ, the Savior dear.


Yes, I will go, go to Him,
Sorrow and care leave with Him,
…Savior dear.

Verse 2:
Singing so joyously, angels stand,
Shining host of the promised land,
Glad that I’ve given my heart and hand
To Christ, the Lord of all.

Verse 3:
Tenderly caring for you and me,
Jesus giveth His love so free!
Haste, then, His dutiful child to be,
And ye shall enter in.

J.C.M./J.C. Macy

Leave a Reply

