No. 152 Draw Me to Thee

I haven’t posted a hymn in awhile, but it seems appropriate that this is the one to be posted on the Thursday before Easter. Did Christ not come to draw all men to Him?

Verse 1:
What is it keeps me from the fold?
Why do I stay in the darkness and cold?
Why do I suffer this anguish untold?
O Jesus, draw me to Thee.

Refrain:
Jesus, my heart is yearning for Thee,
Jesus, my heart is yearning for Thee,
Come to my rescue, dear Savior, to-day,
Break ev’ry bond that keeps me away,
O Jesus, draw me to Thee.

Verse 2:
Is it the tempter’s cruel hold,
Have I by self unto him been sold?
Jesus o’er Satan has power untold,
O Jesus, draw me to Thee.

Verse 3:
How I have suffered because of sin,
How I have prayed for Thy coming within,
How I have longed for Thy life to begin,
O Jesus, draw me to Thee.

D.C.C./David C. Cook/Harmonized by T.M.T.

 

Leave a Reply

