No. 158 I am Waiting, Dear Jesus, for Thee

Verse 1:
I am waiting for Jesus to welcome me home,
To the place He has gone to prepare,
To the mansion of light and the robe, pure and white,
To the harp and the crown for me there.
Waiting, waiting, I am waiting, dear Jesus for Thee;
Waiting, dear Jesus, yes , waiting for Thee.

Verse 2:
How I long to be roaming the blest fields of light,
With the dear, loving children of light;
And to sing the sweet song as we’re marching along,
Of redemption thro’ Jesus’ might.
Waiting, waiting, I am waiting, dear Jesus for Thee;
Waiting, dear Jesus, yes , waiting for Thee.

Verse 3:
Many loved ones have I in that beautiful land,
They are watching and waiting for me;
And they beckon me o’er to that bright happy shore,
There the beauties of heaven to see.
Ever, longing, all the beauties of heaven to see.
Ever I’m longing, dear Jesus, I’m longing heaven to see.

Verse 4:
Roll along, then, sweet moments, and bear me away
To my beautiful home in the sky,
To the land of the blest, where I sweetly shall rest
In the palace of Jesus on high.
Ever, longing, all the beauties of heaven to see.
Ever I’m longing, dear Jesus, I’m longing heaven to see.

J.G./Joseph Garrison

Leave a Reply

